The State of Florida will not accept online Concealed Carry course.
Next Concealed Weapons Permit Classes
Sat. June 30, 2018 9:00am CLASS FULL
Sun. July 1, 2018 9:00am
Sun. July 8, 2018 9:00am CLASS FULL
Sat. July 14, 2018 9:00am CLASS FULL
Sun. July 15, 2018 9:00am
Thur. July 19, 2018 10:00am
Sun. July 22, 2018 9:00am
Sat. July 28, 2018 9:00am CLASS FULL
Thur. Aug. 2, 2018 10:00am
Sat. Aug. 4, 2018 9:00am
Sun. Aug. 12, 2018 9:00am CLASS FULL
Sun. Aug. 19, 2018 9:00am
Thur. Aug. 23, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Aug. 26, 2018 9:00am
Sat. Sept. 1, 2018 9:00am CLASS FULL
Thur. Sept. 6, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Sept. 16, 2018 9:00am CLASS FULL
Thur. Sept. 20, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Sept. 23, 2018 9:00am
Sun. Sept. 30, 2018 9:00am
Sat. Oct. 13, 2018 9:00am
Sun. Oct. 14, 2018 9:00am
Thur. Oct. 18, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Oct. 21, 2018 9:00am
Sat. Oct. 27, 2018 9:00am
Sun. Oct. 28, 2018 9:00am
Thur. Nov. 1, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Nov. 4, 2018 9:00am
Sun. Nov. 11, 2018 9:00am
Thur. Nov. 15, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Nov. 18, 2018 9:00am
Sat. Nov. 24, 2018 9:00am
Sun. Nov. 25, 2018 9:00am
Thur. Nov. 29, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Dec. 9, 2018 9:00am
Thur. Dec. 13, 2018 10:00am
Sun. Dec. 16, 2018 9:00am
Sat. Dec. 22, 2018 9:00am
Sun. Dec. 23, 2018 9:00am
Sat. Dec. 29, 2018 9:00am
sun. Dec. 30, 2018 9:00am
If you have served in the US military and have your DD 214, you don’t need to take a class to apply for your concealed weapons permit license.
Your Responsibly as a Gun Owner Americans enjoy a right that citizens of many other countries do not—the right to own firearms. But with this right comes a great responsibility. It is the firearms owner’s responsibility to get the proper training, to become proficient with his or her firearms and to develop safe gun handling skills. It is the owner’s responsibility to ensure that unauthorized or untrained individuals cannot gain access to his or her firearms. And it is the firearms owner’s responsibility to learn and obey all laws that pertain to the purchase, possession and use of firearms in his or her State. In the hands of a safe, well trained and responsible individual, guns are safe.
*Price: $65.00 per person.
Bring a friend and pay only $110 for both!
Includes loaner gun and ammunition. Range fee not included ($12). This pertains to all our CWP Classes.
Certificate will be provided to the student at the end of the class. To make sure that we have the right spelling of your name, we need you to sign up and pay online. The certificate does not expire — you can use it to apply for your licence at any time. The Class fee does not include State Licensing Fees.
When you take the class with us, we will give you the information on how to get your license back in 4 to 7 weeks (normally), instead of the typical 5-7 months!!!
If you are a legal U.S. resident (it is not necessary to be a U.S. citizen), 21 years of age or older, and of good character and have a clean record, you are entitled to a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit.
You are required to take a Concealed Weapons Permit Class before you can apply for your licence. The cost for the licence is $112, and must be paid directly to the State.
Our Concealed Weapons Permit Classes last 3 to 4 hours (+ time at the shooting range after), depending on class size, and will give you the necessary foundations to handle, care for and carry your handgun. When coming to class, all you need to bring is a valid form of ID.
All the needed notary services, fingerprinting, photos, help to fill out the aplication, etc. will be provided at the local State of FL office.
Our class covers the following topics:
*Proper Equipment and Maintenance
*Cartridge malfunctions (Misfire, Hangfire, Squibfire)
*Proper Handling of Firearms
*Proper Trigger Press Techniques
… and much more!
Permit Now Valid for 7 Years and in 35 States!
*As laws tend to change over time, it is the applicant’s responsibility to know the law and to find out about possible changes.